I denna sektion

Dela denna sida

How to Avoid Cloud Migration Pitfalls: Strategies for Success

  • 9th November 2017
  • 18:00 CET
  • 17:00 UK Time
  • 13:00 EST

Overview:

Surprises can be a lot of fun, unless it happens in the middle of your cloud migration project. While moving to the cloud is no trivial matter, it doesn’t have to be stressful or surprising. Many steps and techniques are often overlooked or forgotten.

Join us for this 45-minute webinar with live Q&A delivered by cloud expert, course author and instructor, Brian Eiler. You’ll gain a better understanding of the scope involved for migrating workloads, plus tips and techniques that will enable your organization to get started in cloud computing without all the surprises

Outline:

This webinar will include the following elements:

  • Key concepts related to cloud workloads, from planning and human elements to connectivity, security and data transfer.
  • Different design aspects that should be considered when planning a workload migration to the cloud.
  • How these factors impact the workload migration process.

Speakers:

Brian Eiler

Brian Eiler is an engaging trainer and consultant with 20 years of technical experience designing, implementing, and managing systems in data centers around the world. As an instructor, he spends much of his time discussing the impact and intricacies of the cloud and how Software Defined Data Centers (SDDC), Software Defined Networking (SDN), and Software Defined Storage (SDS) are shaping the way we solve business challenges with technical solutions.

Technical Requirements:

Internet connection and computer speakers for audio.

Register Now